Competition Genre's 

  • Science Fiction
  • Horror
  • Thriller
  • Action / Adventure

Awards will be presented in several categories including three main recognition levels:

  • The Northern Lights (First Place Award)
  • The NORTHERN LIGHTS (Second Place Award)
  • The NORTHERN LIGHTS (Third Place Award).

Awards will be presented to only those Screenplays that demonstrate a superior level of craftsmanship and quality. In addition, 10 Honorable Mention awards will be presented. Only the top 3 tiers will be gifted an award. The 10 Honorable Mentions may purchase an award at the selections expense.

The Northern Lights Screenplay competition is an online competition. All awards will be gifted to the winners at no expense to them. In addition, the overall ANNUAL FIRST PLACE WINNER will receive a free trailer to be made from the winning script.



  Competition Categories

  Short Scripts                         Feature Length

(40 pages or Less)              (125 Pages or less)


 Scripts exceeding more than 125 will be disqualified